To harvest or not to harvest

Hi my name is Wayne and I’m new to growing. I have successfully grown my first plant and now I’m trying to find out when to harvest. I’ve taken pictures zoomed in and the trichomes are white and milky looking with some red hairs. I think it’s got a little bit longer But I’d love some advice. Thanks

3 Likes

You sure there is a bud under there looks like just tricomes growing on more tricomes.

4 Likes

Welcome Wayne…nice, very nice
Red hairs mean nothing…Trikes are clear and milky…
OK…what strain is it?
What is your preference (energetic, relaxing, couch LOCK)
Where are you at as far as feeding (if she is fed anything other than organic, you want some clear water flushing to get some of the synthetics out). That takes time (7-14 days), then let her dry somewhat (another couple days)
Then you have 2/3 days of TTL DARKNESS
If you get more than 10-15% amber on the trikes, she is already degrading
You are NOT FAR OFF so be ready to plunge her into darkness and harvest. Then trim and dry, then cure…

4 Likes

Welcome @Wagsweed78

It’s looking really good!

Here’s a simple chart to determine the readiness of your bud

5 Likes

I really haven’t a clue what strain it is. It was from a seed I happen to of found from a bud some time ago. I had 4 or 5 good seeds I’ve found over the last year.
I have learned a ton from all the mistakes I’ve made from jumping right in w/o the proper supplies or adequate research. This plant has been growing a long time on count of these things. Now I’ve got a 3×3 tent with a fan and carbon filter w a spiderfarmer 1000 led light.