Missing Currdogg

I reached out to currdog because I hadn’t heard from him in a while. I considered him a very valued member of this forum. It’s a shame that him and Derek had a disagreement and the result was currdogg being banned from the forum. Honestly I’m sure Derek had his reasons, but I have literally used this forum daily for a year and a half, and I’ve only seen Derek participate once or twice. I think he’s too busy doing podcast to moderate in my opinion.

Derek and currdog may have had a business disagreement over the gold leaf seeds. But Currdogg had won over the hearts and minds of the people of this forum. It’s a damn shame he got kicked out. I like this forum a lot better than the others because the moderators aren’t Nazis about banning people with divergent views. I have been growing for like 30 years and participated in all of them. I felt until recently, this was the most friendly growers forum I had ever seen. If you wanna have angry moderator, please make it somebody who participates regularly in the forum. Whom at least knows was the hearts and minds and the value of members.

Sorry if I offended you Derek, but I had to get this off my mind. This is the last I’ll say about it. And quite honestly I almost said nothing. But honestly, currdog was excellent towards your product line and customer support questions from confused or unexperienced growers that popped into this forum. He had a very personable and colloquial style that was easy to get along with. Not a jargon scientist. He even defended the homegrown product lines when other people had questions about the quality many many times in the past. If you had been in tune with this forum, you would have known that, and cooler heads could have survived.