Light information please

Hi, I’m a newbie trying to set up a little growing area for 4 plants. I’m getting lost on the types of lamps available and I don’t want to change the lighting system when the plants go to flower…any suggestions on an inexpensive lighting system that will cover all phases of growth? Thank you very much for any responses.

6 Likes

Try LED’s. They are getting fantastic reviews.

5 Likes

Thank you, I’ve been reading that as well but I’m wondering on a brand or size. I’m liking the SpiderFarmer SF2000 but does it really only grow 2 plants at a time?

4 Likes

Welcome @Kris, here are a few conversations going now. I myself like LEDs and spider farmers also, but I’m pretty new. I have a spider farmer 1000 growing like 8 plants or something stupid, so you can do more than two, but probably better to just have fewer because I have definitely overdone it. :laughing:

4 Likes

LMAO growing 8 under a 1000? Cool! Looks like I’m going to try 3 or 4 then. I’ve been amazed at the size of buds on this site. I last grew about 25 years ago using fluorescent bulbs… I’m so anxious to get into the swing of things again but so much to learn about what is now available! Thank you for your response :slight_smile:

5 Likes

or actually 15 with the 2 small seedlings :sweat_smile: oof, was supposed to be my starter tent, but the other one isn’t quite finished yet

That has a spider farmer 1000 and vivarspectra 1500

7 Likes

Looks like you are going to have to come up with something ‘magical’ when those plants get bigger! The ones that are budding sure look tasty!

5 Likes

For inexpensive lighting that will give you bang for you buck I would recommend maxisun pb2000. It covers a 3x3 area for flower I would recommend two pb2000 for 4 plants all the way through flower.