First time harvesting ! need help

Hey guys im new to growing and the community I am recently at the last time into flower of my Skywalker OG about 4 week into flower in dwc I researched and sought out the equipment needed to try to identify ready peak point how ever this is my first time and can not tell if its at its peak point or ready to harvest !

1 Like

Need some better pics brother some of the buds themselves would help. Try and get the Trichomes pics from the buds themselves.
I’m currently growing Sky OG in RDWC and am in the 7th week of flower. From just the one pic I’d say you were right on the money. Trichomes look cloudy.

This may help you

Also here’s some pics of what I mean.

2 Likes

Yours look amazing ! Very professional nice buds this is my first time ever and in dwc for me so I’m looking for all the help I can get and yes this is a piece of bud I yanked using tweezers from here exactly

I’m in between half cloudy and half clear but confused because I see a spec of amber, I’m looking for when it is most potent for medicinal factors but am unsure what I’m looking at now as I’m entering week 5 of flower …… also how soon do you start the flush with straight R.O water I believe 10 to 14 days but don’t want to miss the peak harvest window … please share your thoughts and thank you

1 Like

IMO, you want to give those white and light green pistils some time to mature. It also looks like most are milky right now. Again, IMO, harvesting with those new and immature pistils will give more earthy (chlorophyll) taste and it’s worth the couple week wait.
Edit: your tops will mature quicker than the rest of the plant. If you are worried about them over maturing, do a selective harvest of your tops and let the lower buds finish out…shouldn’t be more than a week or two approx.

3 Likes

Here are more pics i choose to stand still and get up close rather than pluck. A piece of bud off hope this gives a better

insight

1 Like