Amber trichomes?

Hi, im new to growing in doors, I have a Bubba Kush that is today in it’s 60th day of flower. It’s quite beautiful. I’ve read that 56 days to 60 days is the average length of time to maturity. The trichomes are all milky looking, however, there are no amber ones as of yet. My question is: Should I wait a few more days until I get 20% or so of amber colored trichomes?

It depends on your preference of smoke. The more amber trichomes, the more couch lock affect. 50/50 is a good choice IMO and allows buds to progress more. Good luck!

1 Like

It’s not written in stone that you can’t wait a few more days. I wouldn’t go longer than a week, but those with more experience may feel differently so don’t go just on my word. Happy Growing! :v::nerd_face:

Thx to all for the advice. I’ll send pics before I harvest.

2 Likes

I am a BIG fan of Bubba…one of my all time favorites BUT, I love to use it for couch lock. It is such a good PUT ME TO BED strain that I would wait for more amber. If you had a hybrid, maybe some sativa in there, I would say harvest but if you like the sedative effects, wait. You can harvest early if you are not looking for that truly sedative effect

3 Likes

I think I’m inclined to like it like you do. I’ll let them go for a couple more days and see what happens. Thanks Mike! Appreciate the help!

1 Like

don’t forget- a good flush (that alone is 3-5 days), then a dry out (can be 1-3 days depending on substrate, maybe longer, 2 days darkness…Easily 10 - 14 days before you cut her down…pre-plan

Hi Mike, I’ve been flushing with straight distilled water since the 15th of May with the PH at 6.5 Are you saying don’t water for a couple days before I cut her down? And also a couple days of darkness?

Flush is about a 3 day heavy flush (extreme flushing every day with a 20% runoff - do not mind the ph). A slow flush is every 2nd or 3rd day for about 7-10 days