Am I growing Autos or Fotos?

Probably one of the more dumber questions posted here.
Here’s the story. At the turn of the year, I started my second indoor crop. I’ve also had an outdoor crop last summer. So, I have some experience. I’ve even grown a Bruce Banner Regular that turned out to be a male.

I went into the frig and got out my seed jar and found a packet of seeds labeled BFV-FP4. I assumed they were Bruce Banner Fast Autos. I think I got them as BOGOs when I was buying other seeds. Way back then, I knew nothing about Autos and Photos and I could have ordered either without thinking about it. At that time, they were “just pot seeds”. :confounded:

My last indoor crop was Strawberry Cheesecake (Autos) - Since my present crop is not showing buds, I started checking the dates of the SBCCs against the photos I take. I was seeing buds very clearly at 40 days!!

I’m at 51 days with my crop of Bruce Banners but I don’t see any buds!! Is there a chance that I am growing Photo Effect thinking they are Autos? Or is this crop taking a long time to turn?

My light schedule is 18/6 which I do for autos all the way through harvest.

I guess, one way to find out is to try and flip them. I can go 12/12. Even if they are Autos, it won’t hurt anything.

Either way, I have no complaints. The plants are flourishing!!
My only concern is that they are swallowing up my 4X4 tent.

5 Likes

Hey @SlingShot nice looking plant! I searched the seed site for BFV-FP4…Buy Bruce Banner Seeds Fast Version | Homegrown Cannabis Co. is what it is! Photoperiod.

So if she’s filling the tent, flip her to 12/12 now. I would give her a trim and train her a bit, maybe even transplant into a bit bigger bucket too. Then watch her take off! Says flower time is 6 to 8 weeks, so ready in late April!

1 Like

Okay, thanks for that.
My problem is that I’m growing four!!!

And that’s a problem how? :rofl:
I can fit 4 big plants in my 4x4. Bring them over, I’ll show you where to put them!