Music/talking to plants

So how many of you fine people play music or talk to your plants? I make it a point to touch and talk to each of my plants every day, usually its immediately after my morning shower. I also play music for them for at least an hour a day.

I do the same for our vegetable garden, after I finish up indoors I go out to the raised beds and say good morning to everyone. I swear that I get a tingling sensation when I’m touching my tomatoes and interacting with them.

So who else treats their baby’s like babys?

6 Likes

I actually play music to my plants, as my music studio doubles as my grow room for 5 months a year!

4 Likes

Plants seem to thrive with music in the room

3 Likes

I tried to post earlier, but I’m still trying to figure or how this works. I sing to mine every time I’m in there.

I’m no professional, but they don’t seem to mind. Fingers crossed this works, only posting one to test.

Google Photos

2 Likes

There are several studies you can go read about this subject. Some over 100 years old. Talking to, playing music, touching, all make plants grow. Just as happy cows produce more milk, happy plants are bigger and stronger.

4 Likes

I’m sort of bummed I didn’t get notified of your comment sooner, however, messages always arrive when they are supposed to.

Touch, talk, taste, smell, hearing, sensing… all five senses are always required of us. To be deficit in one is an imbalance in another area but it can also become your greatest strength. It’s always fun walking that tightrope though. Some have more challenges than most, just depends on what the lesson is, I guess.

2 Likes