Insects or fungus

Mid-Atlantic, I am new to growing, but my plants were off to a great start. Now it appears as if something is eating them and sucking the nutrients. Any recommendations?

2 Likes

Nice to meet you, @Gnome !

Is this the only plant you are seeing them? Any leaf involvement?

Based on this image, looks like mites, but my vision has been blurry lately. I have used a silica based treatment, like an infusion-decoction of horsetail. If you aren’t used to this, is start by mixing some in some soil first because it applies a coating to the leaves and WILL absolutely fry the leaves of you aren’t used to it. I don’t recommend spraying for small indoor. The reason being, most of the time plants put off a stress signal like this when there is a moisture issue and they call their friends over to help them degrade/fix the problem. I’m definitely no expert, others have more experience than I, so it will be good to get some other opinions to see what you are most comfortable with.

Hope this helps! Happy Growing! :v::herb:

3 Likes

Yes, it only allowed me 1 picture to post since it was my 1st post. It wasn’t the best.

2 Likes

This is an auto flower indica in a pot. My others are sativa and in the ground. They are fine so far.

1 Like

I’m going to tag others with outdoor experience here as I’m indoor and don’t want to lead you astray. @MDBuds , @Mrb53004 , @CkNugz @Wildbill @Adcrag

If you have had a lot of rain, I’m going to go with too much moisture, but I’d like to see what they say.

4 Likes

Yesterday and today it has been raining a lot here. That could be it.

2 Likes

What do you have them sitting in? A pot, grow bag?

1 Like

This one is in a big pot. It’s outside and has been getting full sun for about 8-10hour a day. We’ve had it for 3 weeks started from seed. Yesterday was the 1st heavy rain we got here in Virginia Beach and today still misting.

3 Likes