Humidifier recommendation

Hello to all …
I’m a newbie and I’m having trouble dialing in my tent humidity. It’s size is (2x4x8), I’m pulling outside air through the attic on a insulated 6” line and when it rains the humidity is good but any other day my hygrometer reads 30%-40% …I have 2 gelatos and 1 mimosa that are not far from 4 weeks old now, and I’ve been fighting humidity from the start with water buckets and…(I’m a clumsy guy, so with such limited space, I’ve already spilled enough water) …enough struggling, I need a recommendation on a good humidifier from you all with experience :pray: porfavor. The selections on Amazon are overwhelming, I rather get something I know someone else is thriving with

1 Like

In such a small area, I would use a towel rack and just hang a damp towel. You have t tend the tent on a daily basis so bringing a damp towel is not so hard. Some of us use reptile humidifiers, some use those little Artic fans ($25-$40). Rh levels 30-40% is not too bad, especially as we get into flower mode. What are your strains, how big are your pots/containers. If you are only growing a couple plants in a 2x4, consider empty containers with WET SOIL. Just water them thoroughly. Also ask @Highigan, he did a YT video and went over the components of setting up a tent, including the humidifier

2 Likes

Can not tell you what kind to get but i got a crain it lasted 33 days. Turned out to be a waste of 120$.

1 Like

I have my set up in a bedroom, i have a fairly small humidifier on low well away from plants, on low with door closed i can contain a regular rh of 45. To 50%, the reason you leave the humidifier well away from your plants is bc if you have hot steam going through your fan onto your plants you will/ can get mold, the trick is to get the whole rooms rh straight, do not put a humidifier in your tent!

1 Like