How am I doing?

Total newb here…Day 12 of first time grow. Friend gave me 3 Bruce Banner Auto seeds which I germinated using paper towel method - all popped fine so here we go.

I am not a plant scientist so I decided to stay away from all the mixing and nutrient stuff and simply learn to water properly first. I did invest in a proper starting environment to eliminate that problem - purchased a 4x4 tent, Viparspectra P-2000 light, exhaust system and filter and some fans.

For pots I bought a few 3 gallon self watering containers but only do top watering with water set at 6.5 ph. I opted for a basic premix soil (Miracle Grow potting soil) as I wanted to provide some level of nutrient without killing my plants by mistake. I give 1 litre of water to each plant every 2 to 3 days or when top inch of soil is dry. Plain water - no nutrients added.

My light is set 16" from plant top and at 75% on an 18/6 schedule. So far all I do is water when needed and nothing else. So - how am I doing so far ? - without getting too scientific should I do to correct anything if needed right now?

Thank you !!!

2 Likes

Welcome, your off to a great start. What type of Medium you growing in? How do you plan to feed her?

1 Like

Thanks ! Like I said…Im a complete newb…lol. As far as grow medium I just chose to play it safe and stick with a general purpose potting soil (Miracle Grow ) for my first attempt so I didnt get in trouble trying to mix all kind of stuff together.

As far as feeding any nutrients that depends on what my plants tell me they need.during veg and flower stages…and probably a minimal amount at that. I’m looking for a first “successful grow” rather than a mega yield. Kind of want to walk before I try to run lol. Next grow I will definitely step it up with a better medium and nutrient regimen.

This forum is an amazing wealth of info for growing. A lot of it is still way over my head but with time and patience I hope to get better. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like