HELP! i’m new to this solo and i’m struggling

can anyone tell me what i’m doing wrong? this is my first time attempting this process on my own. My plan is to get these bad boys healthy so i can get them out doors in a few more weeks but they haven’t shown any progress in about 3 weeks. i’ve lost a few for some reason but i want to baby the others to health

Hi @HeidiS

Welcome to the forum :peace_symbol:

My first question is what kind of lighting are you using? What is the duration of the lights being on? How far away from the seedlings is the light?

For seedlings to really take off indoors, you need the correct light spectrum, plenty of it (at least 18 hours a day) and the lighting needs to be fairly close to the plants

So I am noticing “Mother Earth with Perlite” bag above your cups…is that the soil you used?
Lets try to get a better picture of what is going on, ok?
Solo cups, seeds that were germinated how?
What temp and humidity is the grow area?
What lights are you using, what strength and how close to the seedlings?
DO you have air circulation?
What do you feed / water them with (tap, bottled, ro, nutrient enhanced water, etc) and how often?
What is / are the strains…
Maybe we can get a handle on things when we have abetter / bigger picture of the process

and Welcome to the community!

2 Likes

Hi. the soil is coco+perlite. i germinate seeds with the paper towel method. 4* wedding cake, 4* OG kush, 2*deelite and some other random seeds. after germination i placed in rapid rooters in a dome using the T5 grow lite 6 inch above plants and heating pads. (no tent so i have no idea temperatures or humidity). o spray once or twice light mist per day. the stems started getting tall and bending so i placed each one in cups with holes at the bottom then only 7 surviving ing so far. i hurting over loosing these babies

1 Like