Help, I’m a bit confused

Newbie here: These are my two ladies, Amnesia and White Widow. How much further along should they be before I can switch to bloom stage? Also, what should my light height be? I have a 600W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum.

6 Likes

@Shorty I’d need more information on your light and the size of your grow space before I can help.

3 Likes

@Shorty they look very nice and happy

2 Likes

Your lights should be a foot to 2 ft above your plant. The look super happy. I would definitely wait on the bloom stage

4 Likes

I have a 600W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum, small grow space is 28x28x53. I read a post stating they used Veg & bloom lites together throughout 18/6 hrs. Grow-period and switched to Bloom only for 12/12 hrs. Said their plants flourished. Yea or nay? Your thoughts? Otherwise, do I leave Veg only on? If so, then I don’t switch to Bloom until I see buds starting to form, right? Please help, I’m a total dork at this. :grinning:
Thank you fir responding

4 Likes

What brand is your light? 600w is a common model number claiming to be a 600 watt HID equivalent but generally they don’t come close. In order to comment on the light distance I need to look at the actual power draw and specs of the light.

Veg and bloom can be used together for the entire grow. I personally start with veg and allow the plants to adjust to the intensity then I flip the bloom on with the veg and use the light full spectrum for the entire veg and flower cycles.

With your tent size I would flip to flower when the plants are about 1.5 feet tall. If you want to top you can top when they reach about 1.5 feet too and then flip to flower after they heal up and the side branches catch up to the tops if you want a higher yield.

Happy growing man. :v::call_me_hand::metal:

2 Likes