CBD Shishkaberry x Candida...good for pain and anxiety?

Hi, everyone. I am new to this growing thing and just got everything ordered I will be needing. I should be getting it all set up this weekend. I already order seeds from Homegrown, one was CBD Shishkaberry x Candida Feminized, I am not looking for a huge high, I need to function during the day, but am hoping I made the right decision for back and neck pain, mostly muscle related, and for anxiety. High THC seems to get my heart pounding and gives me anxiety/panic attacks about half the time. Doc has me on a pain med and a benzo which I want to do away with! I have a 17-year old son I need to keep up with and these prescription drugs are not what I am looking for! Also, I love gardening so hoping it will be relaxing and therapeutic just growing. Anyone know anything about the one I got, how best to grow it, or another one that would work better for my issues? And wish me luck, hoping to have beautiful plants/buds like so many here!
Thanks a lot!

4 Likes

@CML the CBD Shishkaberry X Candida will do just fine for muscle pains as it has pretty high anti-inflammatory properties. It’s also an anxiolytic so it shouldn’t cause that anxiety you’re worried about with high THC strains.

It doesn’t get huge and stays pretty short but you can get a decent yield indoor with a controlled climate. Keep it around 70f with good light and airflow. Make sure you trim up the plant to allow airflow through the canopy and you should be golden.

As far as low THC higher CBD strains go my personal favorite is the CBD white widow. It’s pretty good for pain and anxiety.

The one I’m most excited to try to grow though is the CBD ratio 1:30. Up to 30% cbd and max 1% thc.

1 Like

Thank you for your quick response, I appreciate it! I was looking at CBD white widow but there are so many out there I started to get confused, I think I will try that one as well.