Beginner here! 1st clones need help

Received some clones last night that were pretty close to veg if not already there. I feel they probably shouldn’t be this tall if they’ve been topped? Should I top them now? Or let them get accustomed to the new soil they’ve just been transplanted into? Should I start practicing the stress training techniques now as well? Thanks guys.

3 Likes

It’s been stressed from moving and transplant. I’d wait untill you see some vigorous growth before punishing the plant with topping or training.

2 Likes

Very useful! thanks Wab!

1 Like

Hi @GrowDaddy!

@wabberdoge answered for me. Welcome to HGCC! Looking forward to watching your beautiful girls grow up. :v:t2: :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Thank you so much! I’m so excited!!

1 Like

See if you can find out the strain and sprout date. That will help you tremendously. They look good, maybe a little stressed from transplant and moving, but nothing bad. Give them some love and good light for a week to 10 days and then decide if you wanna top them. And welcome to the forum @GrowDaddy. Keep us updated on your grow

1 Like

Thanks Rye! Unfortunately I don’t have contact with the person gifting the plant. Glad you gave me an estimate of days… hella useful as well.

It’s hard to say for sure, but they look indica dominant, the leaves are wide. Without knowing what light they were under it’s hard to say about the node spacing. Do you have an updated pic of how they are doing?

1 Like

1 Like

Just me but they look ready to top. If you dont get some side growth catching up soon you never will.

1 Like

Got 3 quick tops… was a lil nervous lol

1 Like

Looking good, definitely looks indica leaning.

1 Like