Will she make it?

Hello, I’m new to growing. I have been growing a “white indica”x ruderalis for 3 weeks now and I believe it was having issues with my random soil being to hot. She just started her true 3rd set of leaves but It was very short and the 2 lowest leaves turned yellow… the leaves are also droopy…. Long store short I got nervous and transplanted to miracle gro. My question is can she make a recovery or did I miss up to bad?

How often do you water?
Looks like over watering.
Might be a combination of things as well.
What’s your set up consist of?
Lights?
Nutrients?
Water source?
Ph meter?
Looks likes she’ll make it with some help from more experienced green thumbs.

1 Like

I’ve actually been adjusting everything as I went chasing what I thought it could be at that time but the soil I did mix was some organic raised bedding that I didn’t see the nutrients label on it…mixed with worm castings, (I assume way to much). I have a 200w vivosun led that at one point I had on full power at about 30” high. On for 24 the past week…Watering every other day with tap water.(I grew a male for 2 months in miracle gro with by tap water before realizing what I had🫣 so I assumed it wasn’t my water) There was a out break of those little gnats! I saw on here that I could use DE so I did and that made a difference but then that’s when the leaves started to yellow. I also noticed it seemed to be stunted and drooping.

That’s when I figured it was the soil, so I got miracle gro and transplanted last night. Gnats have completely gone overnight. That hit the 3 week mark so when I transplanted that was when I did my first ever feeding of Neptune harvest-fish&seaweed (1/4 of the recommended dose) as of that moment I have the leds at 50%, temps at 75 and humidity 45-50. The only visible difference overnight is the 2 lowest leaves turned more yellow😔

Temps look good.
I usually keep the humidity in the 60-80 range and start to lower it as it grows.
Temps 70-80 during veg.