Using collided silver

I’ve got a question for y’all. Hope someone can shed some light on it for me.
Can you use the other part of a female plant if I just put it on a single branch.

3 Likes

YES IN DEEDEE…When I want an S1 from a plant, I use my CS or GA and only douse the bud (usually lower to prevent pollen from falling down to lower branches and pollinating the entire plant). I pick a LOW bud, treat it, wait for seeds, remove it and I have the rest of the plant to harvest, even reveg. I re-vegged my GDP in that manner. I treated the LOWER BUDS, got my seeds, clipped the upper portion for harvest, left some greenery, and am in the 2/3 week of reveg. You can’t use the part the CS or GA was used on but the rest of the plant is good to go

Welcome to the Forum!

4 Likes

Thanks for responding to me. I’m new to growing. Grew one plant last year. I killed serval before I had one to grow. It waz Blue berry auto. I’ve got Fruity Pebbles regular seeds that I’ve already got them 8 days old. They are about 5" tall.

3 Likes

When you find a strain you want seeds from, you wait until about 2 weeks in to FLOWER, choose a lower bud and treat 2/3 times a day / up to 2 weeks and inspect DAILY. I use a brush to not get the silver on any other part of the plant. Watch carefully as a male sac can appear and if you are not careful or have your fans going too much, you spread that pollen everywhere and it all goes to seed…ruin an entire harvest. I usually separate the plant I want to seed from the environment so there is no chance of that

3 Likes

Thanks for the info . I need all and welcome the feedback

2 Likes

No I have not seen it. I’m new on this forum. I just wanted to get some femelized seeds from my regular seeds so I don’t have to purchase any or grow up to see how many makes I will have. Thanks for responding to my question

2 Likes