Seed to Veg soil?

Would love any suggestions on what soil to use to plant my germinated seeds into and keep in until transplant to a the end pot with super soil…huge novice here sorry! :sweat_smile:

1 Like

I use happy frog from start to finish, amend and reuse: just me :yin_yang:

1 Like

I go to my local big box store or nursery and get a small bag of starting soil. Actually I don’t, my wife does and I just use hers. :sweat_smile:

3 Likes

That works for me :grin: should be fine!

1 Like

Happy frog won’t be too hot for seedlings? I know people have told me that ocean forest is too hot for early stage so yea…I was already planning on doing a 50/50 happy frog and ocean forest to start in veg

1 Like

I have used the big no no Miracle grow…but Miracle Grow seedling has worked 100 percent for my seedlings till I switched it up image …now I use all FF products in fact I consider myself an expert at this point with their products. I use image mixed with image and it is THE mix I promise you…LW kills your seedlings…with the help from the nutrients in the strawberry fields you will explode. Then after 4 weeks transplant to strawberry fields with my additives and you will reap 10 oz plants off autos like i do

1 Like

I’ve used this from sprout to harvest for years.
I just add some perlite to it for extra aeration

4 Likes

I used miracle grow soil for vegetables until transplant when flowering started…after that I top dressed with more miracle grow and added some 444 and added molasses to every other watering…

3 Likes

I only speak from my experience, i have used Happy Frog and Ocean Forest from start to finish: :yin_yang:

1 Like

I would use Promix and worm castings 75/25. I like the finer media for sprouting seeds. If using pre-amended I would go with ocean forrest.

3 Likes

This is what I started with and have found that my plants, at least the way I grow them, love Strawberry Fields much more.

2 Likes