Pine Auto, is it ready?

This is a Pine Autoflower that is 9 weeks into flower probably close to 19 weeks total. I will try to attach a couple pics taken with an ottoscope app, they are not too good. Tricombs are milky not showing any amber. Is this thing ready to chop or should I wait for some amber tricombs to appear? Thanks I’m new to this so any help is greatly appreciated.

I think what appears to be amber color in one of the pics is a reflection. I’m not seeing any of that when I use the loop. Thanks for your help everyone

You have a while to go. Pistols need to go brown too but keep an eye on her depends how much amber you like.

Lynyrdsky, thanks for help, I will keep an eye on her. Is it common for an auto to go so long?

I have only grown autos a couple times and they took around 100 days start to finish. Sour diesel seed from here.

Thanks for the info. I guess I’m in the realm of reasonable. I will let her go on her own time.

I just had a GSC go 128 days( I was afraid to go any longer) turned a deep purple and is awesome.

Bigpoppa, I’m approaching 140 days. I’m getting a little nervous about continuing, not seeing any change in the last week. Still have some green pistols pretty frosty very little amber… Think it may be time to pull the trigger.

Your typical autoflowering cultivar will start to flower between weeks 3 and 5. Most breeders will state a finish time of 8 to 12 weeks. This is the flowering time, not the total time. Most Autos will run a minimum of 12 weeks start to finish. Essentially not making them any faster that Photos. This has only been my experience. If they are dragging longer than 16 weeks then you have either come across shitty genetics or you are overstressing or overfeeding the plants. In my experience the more you stress the plants the longer they take for autos. These are my observations on over 70 autoflowering plants in the last 2 years

1 Like