Organic nutrients

Hello community through so word of mouth many testimonys and unsure of what kind and brand of nutrient line I chose for dwc was dakine 420 good stuff don’t believe it’s 100 % organic how ever I wanted to ask the community if anyone recommends or is a true 100 % organic nutrient line for dwc out there they have used or seen that would give my plants all the true possible pure components the strain or plant might have I would really appreciate the responses thank you great
Community of medicine growers

1 Like

Hi @Sirdabzalot I use the General Hydro FLora series with CalMagic and Hydroguard and I am happy with the results… I have to admit this is the only line I have used since I started DWC so maybe there is better but this line has not disappointed me.

1 Like

Nice I’m new to EVERY other nutrient line I’ve only used dakine 420 basic nutrient kit but listening to Kronic and research I do believe organic is the best same way I think about food better natural and pure than synthetic and unatural

Also have you ever used Hygrozyme but not sure if it’s the same as hydrogaurd ??

@Sirdabzalot nope never used Hygrozyme…do you ?

Yes it’s this one here but honestly through the whole cycle of learning curves and some issues I couldn’t notice if this made an impact or not :frowning: suppose to clean the root system but my water temps and hp went south so again roots were kind of dark and only saw a little clear up but not healthy white

1 Like

You’ll want to make sure it’s a nutrient system that’s designed for DWC. Some of the “organic” ones are specifically meant for use in a “media” or soil. That’s not what you have.

Those ones are basically dry amendment blends mixed with water and maybe some molasses.

I’m not a DWC guy but I don’t think that will work. You need the fertigation salts to create the osmotic pressure that you need to force feed the nutes into your roots.

1 Like