Not sure whats going on with the girls

Hello good evening. I am Q and I have a couple questions.My girls don’t seem to be growing. Well they are growing just not producing anything yet. Its been 3 months and 2 weeks. They now have a 24hr sun light time. I just cut some of the big leafs off that were blocking the light.

Just to give a brief bit of history. July 3rd was when I started the germination process.

July 15th I transferred all 4 into pots instead of the red solo cups

August 23rd I transferred all to 5gl pots

Oct 1st I switched my lights to bloom/flower. Which is the redish hue. But Im not sure if its the right setting.

I have started to introduce them to nutrition. I am now on the bloom mix but I’m not sure if its helping. Some of the leaves look yellow which might mean its to hot in my tent. I’m new to growing and I don’t know what I’m doing. Any pointers? I have all feminized seeds. They are

Jack Here
Critical Billbo
Gelato

3 Likes

If you want to flower them you need to use a 12/12 lighting schedule if they’re photos. 12 on 12 off. If they’re autos the 24 will work. Some autos take up to 6 weeks to start flowering but generally start sexing and flowering around week four. The yellowing can be from either a nutrient surplus or deficiency. I’m assuming with what you have said it’s likely a potassium and phosphorus surplus because you started using bloom nutrients before flowering. Potassium surplus can block out other nutrients and lower soil ph causing nutrient deficiencies.

I’d stop using the bloom nutrients for now, flush your medium with neutral ph water, and treat the top soil with a bit of dolomite lime to bring the ph back. After a few days the plants should perk back up and you can go back to your normal regiment. Make sure not to use bloom and flower nutrients until they are actually blooming and flowering. Happy growing. :v::call_me_hand::metal:

5 Likes