Newbie with question on humidity

How high should my humidity be and is it important? First time growing photos and all new equipment. Here is what I’m working with.

1. 5’x5’ mars hydro tent
  2. 6@ Hlg qb288 v2 Rspec boards
  3. 600 watt meanwell driver
  4. 6" infinity exhaust fan
  5. Fox Farm ocean floor (perlite and worm castings added)
  6. 9@ Bruce Banner’s from homegrown cannabis co
  7. floraflex style watering system
  8. secret jardin monkey fan

8 Likes

Welcome to The Forum this is a great place to learn. And yes humidity does matter to a certain extent. There are Growers here who can give you everything you need to know about the humidity but not me LOL I’m a pretty novice indoor grower myself I’ve only been doing it for a little over a year. But stick around you will get the info you need and hope to see you here for a while. Peace and happy growing

3 Likes

@brucealmighty To awnser your question yes humidity plays a large role in how your plants breath and move nutrients from the soil to were they need to go. Also to high a humidity makes for an unhealthy environment for your plants. The stage your plants are in 40 to 60% should work. I am sure someone will link you to were the subject is discussed in deapth.

2 Likes

@brucealmighty humidity is important as the wrong humidity at certain stages can stunt growth, cause nutrient issues, root issues, and mold issues.

During seedling stage 70-90% humidity is needed for proper development because seedlings don’t have a lot of roots so they get most of their water via the stomata and drink it from the air. Vegetative 50-60% is ideal because it keeps them from transpiring and dehydrating. More can cause wilting and mold, less can cause wilting and dehydration. During flower 30-40%. This is to prevent mold but also to simulate the dry cool air of fall and winter so the buds produce more resin and ripen.

8 Likes

Welcome to the forum @brucealmighty