Mixing water and nutes

I am new to this and I was wondering if you can mix your water and nutes before hand ( 1-2 weeks) or should I just mix the water each time I need to feed or water them

1 Like

Hi Tom, welcome. I usually mix with each watering, I think that to make a mixture for several days or in advance you would need an air pump to keep stirring the mixture and it doesn’t spoil. but i’m also new to this so be wrong

1 Like

Thanks for getting back to me. I really appreciate your help I was just trying to figure out what to do when I am gone camping for a week over the labor day weekend and my wife is going to be home

Man, I would teach mine about cultivation and explain everything she needs to know. companion is not just in bed. If she is still not confident in doing it, at least teach her to arrange the pH of the water and the amount of watering, when watering or not, a watering in between, will not interfere with the development of the plant and can dissolve excess nutrients on the ground. My partner is a biologist and she was the one who helped me a lot in my first race.

1 Like

I would think if you watered them thoroughly before leaving they would be all right. The thing is, it kinda depends on what stage your babies are in. Some people intentionally “stress them out” during flowering stage (boost trichome production). Also, your lighting schedule should be considered. We’re indoor plant people and yes, although I have gardened for 20 years, this is our first “special” plant production. Good luck brother!

sure, depending on what stage the plant is in the holiday, I would spin it at home.

but if you already know about this trip, program to turn 12/12 after you return. so the care will be less…