Low stress training

Hey guy’s,
I wanted to run this by the group. I’ve got an idea as to how I’m going to proceed but how do these plants look on my florist attempt at lst. Here are before and after pics, the plants are autos and the are 15 days old.

1 Like

Well done @Topher85. I’m new to this thing, but I seem to get LST training. I’d add a anchor around the main stem tied off in the opposite direction for support.

Happy growing

2 Likes

If I start it this early, it seems like it would be less dramatic for me. Do you think I could form it into a topiary shape?

1 Like

Ok now, if got limited knowledge lol. Don’t know what that is. But I’m sure someone will jump in & help you out.

Happy growing

1 Like

KEEP IN MIND. When we start LST this early, the stems are nice and soft and can handle the bending. One of the problems we run in to is we run OUT OF ROOM. I no longer plant my girls in the middle of the container unless I am letting them grow au natural… I plant over to one side so I have room to bend them. I alsu use a bigger container so I have room for training. Before I bend the apical stem,I secure it, like @Adcrag says so it is not growing at an angle. As the stems matures, the apical will rise above the rim of the container. If it is leaning, it can get damaged by the edge

4 Likes

Look at me having so much faith in you. This will not change. <3

1 Like

Hey just learned something new. I’ve bought 5 gal fabric pots & will plant my seeds to side. How close to side?? Probably be anal lol

3 Likes

If you buy black cloth, the roots will grow right up to it. If you buy the tan cloth, the roots will back off. I prefer tan for training and I plant about 2-3 inches from one side. I do not do it near the handle so I can still grab the pot. I use the black pots when I am planting something I am not going to train and just grow STRAIGHT up. I use 2 and or 3 gallon for auto, 5 gal for photo.Everyone starts in a 1 gal grey cloth bag