Late Flower Gelato Auto

This is one of 3 Gelatos (Auto). It is at only day 53 from seed. Well ahead of schedule compared to other two. Trichomes are 75% white.
Sohum soil
Water only up to 2 weeks ago began supplemental HGCC Organic nutes at 1/2 strength some molasses and some Organic cal/mag.

Noticed some yellowing leaves 3 days ago.
Primarily on the lowest branch, but seems to be spreading. Although this plants color has always been a little lighter green compared to sisters.

Fed 2 days ago

Is this the point where I just water for the next two weeks and let the leaves go?

I am more interested in the medicinal properties so shouldn’t I harvest at peak milky trichomes?

Or do I treat deficiency, if so, what is best approach?

Thanks for any input.

3 Likes

I have been pinching off any fan leaves when they start to fade. I don’t know if that’s the right thing or not. Seems to me, during flower, the girls are all about the buds. I’m a newbie though on my first grow.

1 Like

Idk that id worry too much with autos. They kinda eat fan leaves as they mature in my experience. Your leaves look a little curled and thirsty tho. How are the pots feeling? Nice looking plants overall btw!

1 Like

@OhanaFarmer harvest time all depends on the effects needed. If using Gelato for medicine here is the quick rundown.

All/mostly milky white at peak ripeness will have higher tepene levels that need to be preserved during dry and cure along with the highest possible thc in a bt/bt (thc dominant) cultivar. Sometimes this can mean a few of them go amber but you don’t want to harvest with a lot of clear, preferably no clear. This will give you a more euphoric high with less sedation and more medicinal benefit from the terpenes and thc. For Gelato that usually means help with depression, anxiety, nausea, etc…