Issues with new growth

Seems like I have been having problems with all my new growth sadly, I can just rub my fingers through the plants leaves and they just shrivel and break. A lot of the tinier nodes seem to be super dried out and I’m not sure why. These are clones and I’ve had them for 4 months. Growing with a t5 light. I was previously dealing with a bug problem and got gnat nix and top dressed the soil with it once and got insect killing soap and have been adding weekly. For nutrients I was just adding molasses, liquid kelp, cal mag, and top dressing with earthworm casting but recently have been making compost tea which consist of bio thrive grow, liquid kelp, molasses. Appreciate any help :call_me_hand:

stressed…stunted and might not recover. Have you tried to cut off a small branch and root?

No I have never tried that before, what’s the best way to do it?

Nor sure if your stems are conducive to cloning…unless it is some killa strain, it would be easier to start a new

1 Like

Sad news to hear the strain was memory loss, probably gonna try seeds instead of clones. This was my first grow and I don’t want to make the same mistakes I did as last time, I was having problems with ph and can never hit it on the spot I’m trying any tips for my next grow? :adult:‍:ear_of_rice:

@Sloppyterps this definitely looks like a pH issue. Looks and sounds like potassium lockout to me. Can make plants dry and brittle when they are watered normally and lockout other nutrients causing yellowing, burning, and brown spots.

Cut back on your molasses for now and the liquid kelp. They are great for using in teas and supporting root growth and microbial life but biothrive grow already has those in it and it’s a vegan nutrient with added salts. Adding extra molasses and kelp will just mess with the pH even more until the plant needs the extra boost which it doesn’t yet. It just needs to bounce back and heal.