Going organic finally!

Hello people! Been burning my girls for the last time. FF is good but I’m going organic. Starting with Earth Dust a 2 part dry amendment.
They say it can’t burn its a living soil that pretty well feeds it self. I’m all in just what I been looking for. Got Big foot micros for the roots. Everything came yesterday ready to mixer up. Any advice im new to organtics

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum @7fingers20. I’ve grown organically for years and the best advice I can give in regard to soil is make sure you ph and amend the soil before planting. You can adjust ph and amend nutrients with top dressing but it takes a few weeks to work. It’s much more efficient to adjust everything before you plant.

Another thing that I would suggest to a new organic grower is to invest in mychorrizae and humic acid. Both are very important for a great organic grow and often over looked by new growers going organic.

Happy growing. :v::call_me_hand::metal:

2 Likes

Thanks for the info MD I hope to have better looking girls after my move. I’m excited want to get away from burnt leaves and such.:+1:

2 Likes

@7fingers20 even with organic living soils you can get burned leaf tips. When you build a soil designed to go from seed to harvest it often is very nitrogen rich and full of other nutrients so you can still get some burning in the seedling and early vegetative stages.

This is pretty normal. The best way to avoid it is to make a space about the size of a 12 to 16 ounce cup in the center of your pot before planting and fill it with a neutral soil or seed starting mix. I usually use a plain cheap organic potting mix or I use lightly amended coco. It keeps the seedlings nice and healthy and burn free until the roots reach the living soil and usually by then they are big enough that they won’t burn or they will burn very little.

2 Likes