Dangers of PGR’s

I don’t know if this is a commonly talked about topic or if it’s widely known topic as I am new to almost all things cannabis related. Recently I read on PGR’s or plant growth regulators or retarders. MAN that is some scary stuff. I do know there is some natural pgr’s but I am unsure of how safe they actually are. In recent days I have asked a few people who I would consider very knowledgeable in the end product of weed and one that actually grows and they didn’t know what they were. More specifically Paclobutrazol, Daminozide (Alar), and Chlormequat Chloride.

I know there is others and many of different pesticides that roughly fall into the category. I was curious if someone can give me some insight on what to look out for. I plan on growing organic then working my way to a hydro setup. Just kinda curious how much knowledge is out there on this topic and how many peeps are aware of it.

Thanks in advance maybe @kronic could hit a potcast on the down and dirty stuff we need to look out for in our weed and nutes!!

I’ve not heard of kumquat chloride. I’m small time, just growing for my mom, so pesticides are something I wouldn’t touch with 1000ft pole. I’d suggest working with nature and trying some companion plantings out instead.

One more reason to grow your own!

4 Likes