Auto help and tips

Cany anyone give any info on autos. I’ve done a bunch of photos but would like to try my hand at autos. Would love if @Kronic would give some tips. Also just did a blue dream harvest. Bud turned out ok. But what would cause buds to be some what soft ? Some where hard and some soft. I’m growing in a 4x6x8 tent with 2 spider farmer 1000 and 2 Mars ts 600. I know they are not the best but I have some pretty good harvest considering I’m a newbie. I switched over to r.o water which is helping massively.

I’m not kronic so I guess I will wait and see. Happy growing

1 Like

@Rusty if you have any tips they would be greatly appreciated. I just listen to him on a podcast and wanted his input as well.

1 Like

If you used 300 true watts u would have big dense bud,Bud,!!!

Check your true wattage you probably have 150 true watts. How many plants

Are you growing in dirt or water. I’ve had a good grow with a 600 mars before. First thing about autos is they get pissed off easily. Don’t trim too much at a time. I personally kindla made up a recipe for them. 5 weeks on a photo recipe and 5 weeks on an auto recipe are different. The auto is pralee in flower and the photo is juss growing good. Make sence?

There are many little things to know, some you will just have to ask. Don’t forget you can ask your phone any question. I use mine alot when I need to know something but hate to ask the forums. LOL

An old retired man Told me one time Don’t worry about the Firm Bud they will come Just keep doing what you’re doing. And they did. You will learn much but by just reading in here

You are correct 150 .

Yes it does. I’ve learned alot each grow . Each time it gets better. This go round i did too many plants while my tent was in flower. So they went through some pretty rough patches. Still they flowering so I hope to get a good return on them.

1 Like