At what point do you want to start fertilizing your indoor plants?

I’m just getting in the process of germination and was wonder at what week is the normal time to add the nutrients? I truly appreciate any help.

im no expert but it depends on the soil. i was using miracle gro potting soil and feeding in the first month kept giving me chemical burn. :roll_eyes::unamused:

Thank you @Empress, I will make sure I don’t use that. Sorry for your results. :cry:

1 Like

Actually I’m going to use Frog soil with the same recommend nutrients. I had originally bought coco soil with the nutrients to go with. I think I better off to go with the the Frog since it’s my first time inside, I hope. :crossed_fingers:

1 Like

im still learning myself. for a weed, marijuana is a fussy something.

I’m just not use to inside and the new technology throws me too, :joy:. In addition, it’s been a few years and sooo much has changed from my old school days. Now you need tents, fans, ventilation systems and not to mention new lights, it’s crazy.

Welcome to the site. You both need to search over the site and see all the insights, tips, tricks and methods prescribed by many of the members. Plenty of discussions covering these exact questions. Check the HOME page and look at “Beginners”, Indoor, Exc.

2 Likes

So generally speaking, if you used store bought soil, probably a month. But it entirely depends on the soil. Theres several threads and discussions on soil and feeding. And it’s up to each grower for what’s right for them and what they want out of their plants.

1 Like