1st indoor Grow

So I started all three the same day with same containers and potting mix. 18 on 6 off with 1200 watt LED. 30”x30”x60” grow closet . This is the start of week 5 . What am I doing wrong

1 Like

Hi @Racknpinion The soil look pretty wet, over watering will suffocate the roots and stunt growth.
Airflow, do you have fans to move the air and exhaust for the closet? What temp and humidity?

3 Likes

I am a newbie as well…but have you thought about purchasing something like Mylar to line your walls with to reflect the light? I’ve read the ‘diamond’ Mylar is better because it doesn’t give you any ‘hot spots’. .

2 Likes

Welcome…lets get started…White is ok for reflection, mylar not needed. Upper left - plant looks good, upper right, a little small but does not look like a nutrient issue, lower center - a runt… Runts happen. What are the strain/s, soil, temps and Rh (humidity). How high is your light and what is the brand / name

4 Likes

Agree with @Mrb53004. More Information needed. Including any feeding schedule.

3 Likes

Yes I think I’m going to get one for next grow

1 Like

Well sad to say but none of the above. Temp is regulated by home thermostat

Well the seeds are fem Auto gelato . My light has been on veg only until yesterday . I used merciless grow bloom booster every 4 watering and I have watered daily to sight only

1 Like

And my light is about 40 inch from floor

Im also new here but I personally would move the lights to less than 20 inches above the plants as long as it doesnt get really hot you dont want to burn the babies and as long as the light will provide the coverage the plants need… Judging by the picture it doesnt look that bright to me also I’d invest in a soil meter to test the dampness of your soil… If you dont mind me asking what kind of led light and soil are you using and have you topped the plants at all?

ALSO I think it was mentioned earlier about what strains as some do grow different from others…

1 Like